Explore more topics
SEC reporting owner

ICAHN BRETT SEC insider disclosures

Explore ICAHN BRETT's reporting-owner identity, issuer relationships, purchases, sales and SEC filing receipts.

As of 2026-10-13T06:40:31.983Z

Reporting owner CIK
0001387184
Issuers
15
Coverage
verified
Jump to a section

What is a Form 4?

Animation: what a Form 4 is, shown with one real example. Sonic Automotive (SAH) reporting owner Paul P. Rusnak bought 13,701 shares at $59.78 on Wednesday, October 7, 2026, transaction code P, an open-market purchase (S is a sale and A is an award from the company). A timeline marks the SEC's two-business-day filing deadline, which ends Friday, October 9. The SEC accepted the Form 4 at 4:33:21 PM ET on October 9, and NexusTrade treats it as public one minute later, at 4:34:21 PM ET. A lamp for NexusTrade's InsiderTrades indicator stays off from the trade date until that moment, then counts one purchase worth 13,701 × $59.78 = $819,045.78.
In this example the shares were bought on Oct 7, 2026, and NexusTrade's InsiderTrades indicator can count the purchase starting at 4:34:21 PM ET on Oct 9, one minute after the SEC accepted the Form 4.

A Form 4 is the SEC filing a company insider, such as an officer, director or 10% owner, uses to report a trade in the company's stock, generally within two business days. The animation follows one real filing as an example: Paul P. Rusnak's purchase of Sonic Automotive (SAH) shares on October 7, 2026.

The same reading applies to every row on this page. The trade date is when the shares changed hands. The available date is when NexusTrade treats the filing as public, and a NexusTrade InsiderTrades indicator counts a purchase (code P) or sale (code S) only from that moment. Code A awards are not counted as purchases.

Read one actual disclosure before using it

Show the table · 1 row, 6 columns

Scroll sideways to compare all columns. Select a heading to sort.

2026-06-132026-06-10SDA9,804Not reported

First displayed source row from Recent SEC transactions. The full bounded history and coverage notes remain below.

The displayed observation date is 2026-06-10 and its public availability date is 2026-06-13. Subtracting those calendar dates gives 3 days of disclosure lag. Historical public research can use the record from the availability date, rather than backdating knowledge to the observation date. The calendar-day difference does not assert an intraday publication time.

This row is code A: a award. An award is an acquisition but is not an open-market purchase. A purchase-following rule must not count it as code P.

Open the linked original receipts to verify the row, then inspect a second record before drawing a pattern. This public filing observation supplies source evidence, not a completed copy-trading return.

Issuer relationships

Inspect all 15 displayed rows: Issuer relationships

A reporting-owner CIK identifies the filer across issuer relationships and name aliases. A filer may be an individual or an organization; the filing role is the relevant evidence.

Scroll sideways to compare all columns. Select a heading to sort.

American Railcar Industries, Inc./DE0001344596ARIINoYes
TAKE TWO INTERACTIVE SOFTWARE INC0000946581TTWONoYes
MOTRICITY INC0001336691MOTRNoYes
HAIN CELESTIAL GROUP INC0000910406HAINNoYes
CADUS CORP0000911148KDUS.OB, KDUSNoYes
Nuance Communications, Inc.0001002517NUANNoYes
Voltari Corp0001568319VLTCNoYes
NEWELL BRANDS INC.0000814453NWLNoYes
ICAHN ENTERPRISES L.P.0000813762IEPNoYes
Bausch Health Companies Inc.0000885590BHCNoYes
DANA Inc0000026780DANNoYes
Bausch & Lomb Corp0001860742BLCONoYes
SANDRIDGE ENERGY INC0001349436SDNoYes
CVR ENERGY INC0001376139CVINoYes
INTERNATIONAL FLAVORS & FRAGRANCES INC0000051253IFFNoYes

Recent SEC transactions

Inspect all 14 displayed rows: Recent SEC transactions

Code P identifies a purchase, S a sale and A an award. Awards and open-market purchases describe different events. Use the public availability date when deciding when a researcher could have known about the transaction.

Scroll sideways to compare all columns. Select a heading to sort.

2026-06-132026-06-10SDA9,804Not reported
2026-05-012026-04-29IFFA2,903Not reported
2025-11-132025-11-11IFFA13,000Not reported
2025-11-132025-11-10IFFA20,000Not reported
2025-11-052025-11-03IFFA1,712Not reported
2025-08-062025-08-01SDA12,905Not reported
2025-07-032025-06-30BHCA4,034Not reported
2025-06-032025-05-30DANA61Not reported
2025-05-292025-05-27BLCOA20,338Not reported
2025-05-212025-05-16BHCA54,347Not reported
2025-04-022025-03-31BHCA5,119Not reported
2025-03-222025-03-21DANA71Not reported
2025-02-142025-02-11DANA10,104Not reported
2025-01-032024-12-31BHCA4,109Not reported

Up to 50 transactions from the recent two-year owner window.

Source evidence and strategy eligibility

The transactions below come from filings; a historical tracker separately simulates following eligible events. Joint filers can report the same transaction, and an owner can have filings at multiple companies. Public availability, amendment lineage and verified coverage determine which events a historical tracker may use.

The current directory marks this owner's filing coverage verified.